Snipers

Snipers can be very effective in Chain of Command, so my Soviets needed some.  Here are a couple.  One for urban warfare:

Image

And one for everywhere else:

Image

I think the figures are from Black Tree Design but I’m not sure.  They are in my box of unpainted figures.  The camo is pretty easy to paint.  I tried applying weathering to them in the same way I had done it to the German in field gray.  You can see it more against a solid color so it looks better there.  Here, it does make the figure look dusty, but doesn’t show up that clearly as dust.

Image

And it doesn’t make much difference if its the green ground either.

Image

 

Leave a Reply

