Spotter

It was kind of cool building this base:

Image

The figures are by Warlord games from their late war heer artillery observer pack.  The sandbags are from Pegasus I think.  They paint up nicely.  Although there is only one version of the sandbag, just turning them and offsetting them makes them look alright I think.  This is going to be my forward observer stand for late war Germans for chain of command.  It’s a big base and that might be slightly inconvenient but I really wanted the vignette aspect.  That scissored telescope really needs something to look over so a wall of sandbags are perfect for it.

Image

There’s another figure from the bag that I’ve kept separate so I can use it as crew on various things that need extra crew.  I envision this as part of my late war armored recon platoon (more on that in a separate post).

Image

One thought on “Spotter

Leave a Reply

