Sword and Spear Game Report Coming Soon

Sword and Spear is a new set of rules for big battles ancients. I keep buying and reading various rules and not being motivated enough to give them a try. These captured my interest and now having played 3 games (1 solitaire just to see how they worked and 2 now against a live opponent) I think these have legs.

I only have two big battle ancients armies left now, Sassanids and Late Romans. So those are the opponents.

Here are some Late Romans:
20140810_101107

20140810_101113

Alright.  So WordPress has changed the UI again (I’m sure it’s better now, really, I am…) and I’m going to have to figure out how to do this more efficiently.  So for now, this is just a teaser about what is coming.  More when I have a little more time.

 

Leave a Reply

