T-34/85

This is a JTFM/Die Waffenkammer T-34/85. This is an awesome model.  I need to get more models from him.  I have a panzer iiij that I’d love to do some work on.  But I got three Shermans from him and those are amazing models.  All of his stuff comes very nicely packaged, goes together very easily, and very minimal cleanup needed.

IMG_3069

My second try at a worn winter camouflage and this one cam out much better I think.    You learn a little from each one.

IMG_3067

There’s a little more refinement to the toothpaste technique on this one and I was a little more carefree with spraying the brown up onto the model.  I drybrushed the mud to bring out the highlights on the texture a little bit.  I think it all came out pretty well.

IMG_3071

The location of the exhausts lends the model to a nice use of pigments there, but that’s the only place I used pigments.  What do you think?

 

4 thoughts on “T-34/85

  1. John

    Very nice job on the winter camo – something I have been contemplating for some time – inspirational stuff! How do you find the 1/56th vehicles look next to the 28mm figures – I am using BTD for CoC and thy are rather large

    Reply
    1. wssguy1706 Post author

      I think they are fine together but people’s taste on this question varies quite a lot. Maybe I’ll post up a pic of the figs I use (crusader and artizan mostly) next to some vehicles. Most of my figs are on 3mm (I think?) bases but I have some on flat plastic bases. I’ll put up both, but not really sure there is a lot of difference.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

