And a Stug IIIG

Everyone has to have a Stug IIIG for their late war Germans, right?

IMG_3078

This is also by Warlord.  Starting out I wasn’t too optimistic about it either, but I’m really very pleased with it and how it came out.  I clipped off half the side skirts on the right side to give it a bit of a beaten look.  That was really easy to do and it still came together really well.   I don’t know whether late StuGs should have zimmerit.  This model doesn’t.

IMG_3080

The markings are pretty minimal but looking at lots of pictures of StuGs it seems like often the markings on them were pretty minimal.  I guess it allows me to use it with any kind of unit I concoct.

I just threw some pigments onto the tracks and roadwheels to give some dust.  I think that’s a bit overdone.  So there’s more to learn.

I like this model a lot and would recommend it.

Leave a Reply

