Rubicon T-34/76 completed

I’ve been working on this slowly since my review post after assembling this and it’s now done.  I think.  I may go over the tracks to make the metal look worn but I’m not sure.  That’s visible in a lot of historical pics but not in all, and I don’t really want to call attention to that part of this model which is its weak link.  (ha)

20150105_123427

I thought about making it a winter camo tank as I really like doing that, but opted for the dusty, summer of ’42 on the steppes (TM) look.

20150105_123456

I added a couple of wood crates as additional stowage but nothing else.  You can see where I did a rather poor job of filling the hole on the back of this model.  It doesn’t show up that much unless you look close, but those kinds of things stare back at you in photos.

20150105_123440

I absolutely love the decal sheet that comes with the model.  And the decals went on like a breeze and I had to do hardly anything about silvering with them.

I’ll have to get a couple more of these.

Leave a Reply

