Marcus Aurelius

I’m looking forward to Sam Mustafa’s Aurelian rules later this year.  I have some legionaries in process that I hope to show here soon, painted by my good friend Joe.

This is a general stand I’ll use.  It’s from the Marcus Aurelius set by Aventine miniatures.  It’s anachornistic for the Aurelian era so I may get around to replacing it with an in-period general at some point, but for now, this is it.

IMG_3961

I’m quite taken with both the Praetorian, and the standard bearer.  This picture shows off the standard bearer’s coat and the LBMS transfers for their shields.

IMG_3962

Aventine really is best in class when it comes to 28mm ancients on the market today.

I keep experimenting with photographing figures, mostly unsuccessfully.  But here’s one on a white background I think.

IMG_3964

And one sized for a link on the Steve Dean forum.

marcusaurelius2

Leave a Reply

