Sassanid generals

I painted these figures a long time ago and have just rebased them on the round bases we are using for generals in ADLG.  They are A&A Sassanids.  These are nice figures and I wish I had them to paint over again.

IMG_4075

They are beautiful figures and they came out fine I suppose, but I think Persians should have more patterns on their clothes, and horse barding, etc.  I imagine I was in a hurry to get them done at the time, but maybe I was just intimidated about trying to put designs on things.

IMG_4076

Leave a Reply

