Mounted Crossbowmen

Here are a couple of stands of mounted crossbowmen for my Venetian army.  They could be used for a lot of late medieval armies.  Perry plastics.  I’m not very keen on these figures.

IMG_4162.JPG

I painted one stand in red and another in green, for no particular reason.  The horses are the same horses you get for the knights.  They are kind of hard to assemble and prep.  I guess mounted crossbowmen rode the same kind of chargers as the heavy knights did?

IMG_4161.JPG

I expect I’ll paint up a couple of stands as medium horse with crossbow – three figures per stand.  They don’t seem to be made for that kind of density.  Hmmm, maybe I’ll find someone else’s horses to put the riders on.

 

Leave a Reply

