Central Asian Camp Stand

IMG_4163.JPGThese are Perry Miniatures metals.  Lots, and lots, and lots, of cleanup needed.  But once that work is done, they are nice figures.  I need a camp for my Central Asian guys and these fit the bill pretty well.  Turks.  I wish they didn’t have the armbands – I’m not sure how prevalent those were other than during the Crusades, but I didn’t want to file them down and paint them out, so I made the most of them.

For ADLG you need a camp stand, and I have a rally nice Sassanid one, and a nice one for the Venetians.  I need to find cool figures for a Roman camp.  Tents are fine, just kind of dull.  So, if you have any pointers to anything that would look good for middle Romans, please point me to them.

IMG_4164.JPG

We’ve been playing a lot of ADLG and for that you need a 60×120 camp.  I’ve made this one that size, but the others slightly larger to fit the figures and make a nice scene.

IMG_4165.JPG

Next up is some Middle Imperial Roman auxilia.  They are done and photographed, just need to create a blog post for them.

After that it’s finishing up just a few more figures for the Central Asians.  Not sure what comes after that.

 

 

Leave a Reply

