WotR gonnes (mostly Perry)

You need a few guns for A Coat of Steel.  It’s not certain that you will ever have one in your army, but when you draw well-wishers in the campaign, you might get one.  Here is a light gonne:

The crew is from Perry Miniatures.  They are fine.  The gonne itself is an Old Glory model – a light gun from the old revenge range.  I spent a lot of time trying to make the Perry gun that came with the crew work, but it just didn’t get there.

This is the Perry Miniatures bombard.  This model required a lot of work, but in the end it’s pretty nice.

IMG_4265.JPG

I’m not convinced I did the best job on the guys pulling up the mantlet with the rope.  Lead ropes are hard to work with.  That part came out kind of passably though, so I’m good with it.  I love the model.  The bombards and those support blocks behind them were really clean.  The rest of the figures you see here took a considerable amount of work to clean up the flash.

IMG_4268

I put them in red so sort of Warwick livery-ish but non-descript enough that I could use them for any contingent I hope.  I might do some in blue and white also.

IMG_4269.JPG

Ouch.  Now I see that I missed a part on painting the sides of the bases I’m going to have to touch up.

 

Leave a Reply

